The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes by Mark Pett (Free Download)

The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes by Mark Pett (Free Download)
The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes by Mark Pett (Free Download)

The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes by Mark Pett (Free Download), “Beatrice offers a lesson we could all benefit from: learn from your mistakes, let go, laugh, and enjoy the ride.” –JENNIFER FOSBERRY, New York Times bestselling author of My Name Is Not Isabella

Being perfect is overrated.

Beatrice Bottomwell has NEVER (not once!) made a mistake. She never forgets her math homework, she never wears mismatched socks, and she ALWAYS wins the yearly talent show at school. In fact, the entire town calls her The Girl Who Never Makes Mistakes!

One day, the inevitable happens: Beatrice makes a huge mistake in front of everyone!

But in the end, readers (and perfectionists) will realize that life is more fun when you enjoy everything–even the mistakes.

Additional praise for The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes:
“This funny and heartfelt book conveys a powerful message about how putting too much pressure on yourself to be perfect can suck the joy out of everything. Beatrice’s discovery that you can laugh off even a very public mistake shows the importance of resiliency and helps perfectionist kids keep things in perspective. Most importantly, Beatrice reminds the reader that it’s more important to enjoy the things that you do than worry about doing them perfectly.” –A Mighty Girl.

“The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes is a must-read for any young (or old!) perfectionist. Beatrice Bottomwell is perfectly imperfect!” –Stephanie Oppenheim, Oppenheim Toy Portfolio.

“It’s fun and instructive without feeling overly didactic and the illustrations are darling.” –Parenting
“This book will help little perfectionists see that making mistakes is okay, and it can be a lot of fun too!” –Kids Book Blog.

Review quote

“this book was not only a great fit for my children to learn from, but me too. Let’s face it we all make mistakes and we all need to learn how to deal with that. I make plenty…daily. My kids are young and I want them to learn it’s ok.” – Giveaway Blogdom.

The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes (Coming Soon).

About Mark Pett

Writer and illustrator Mark Pett lives in Mississippi with his wife, two children, and a very old dog named Catfish. Every February, the family draws five random digits from a hat and travels to whatever zip code it makes. He has illustrated several books and is the creator of the syndicated comic strips Mr. Lowe and Lucky Cow. Gary Rubinstein teaches high school math by day and is occasionally a comedian by night. In addition to co-authoring this book, he has written two guidebooks for new teachers. He lives in New York City with his wife, Erica, and his daughter, Sarah.

Product details

  •  6-8
  •  Hardback | 32 pages
  •  216 x 280 x 10mm | 434g
  •  04 Nov 2011
  •  Sourcebooks, Inc
  •  Naperville, United States
  •  English
  •  colour illustrations
  •  1402255446
  •  9781402255441

The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes by Mark Pett (Git it here).

Leave a Reply